Scott Speed ​​champion of Global Rallycross with Volkswagen

Scott Speed ​​became the new Global Rallycross champion after the finale in Las Vegas.

Published on 05/11/2015 à 17:54


0 View comments)

Scott Speed ​​champion of Global Rallycross with Volkswagen

Scott Speed succeeds Joni Wiman by becoming the new Global champion Rallycross, the American Championship of the discipline, at the end of the final contested this Wednesday, November 4 in Las Vegas (Nevada) where the Finn rightly won. The old pilot Red Bull secured the coronation by taking the last step of the podium, after having obtained a total of two victories and seven podiums in 11 starts over the entire season. The new champion won 36 points ahead of Tanner Foust.

“It is a magnificent success for Volkswagen to win at the end of the first full season in Global Rallycross with the Beetle », commented Jost Capito, Volkswagen sporting director. “The Beetle has proven itself, particularly in the second part of the season (with four victories in a row for Volkswagen in the last five meetings). The Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross Team and our technicians in Germany worked perfectly together. It's always close in Global Rallycross and that makes us even happier to have won this title. »

Volkswagen missed out on the Manufacturers' title by two points behind Ford.

0 View comments)

Read also


*The space reserved for logged in users. Please connect to be able to respond or post a comment!

0 Comment (s)

To write a comment