Formula e – The starting grid for the 2015-2016 season

With the recruitment of Nathanaël Berthon by Team Aguri, the starting grid for the second season of Formula e is now complete.

Published on 17/10/2015 à 15:55

Pierre Tassel

0 View comments)

Formula e – The starting grid for the 2015-2016 season

Ten teams and therefore twenty drivers will be present on the first starting grid of the 2015-2016 season in Beijing, China next weekend. Several “novices” will make their racing debut for this second campaign, while the main leaders of the first year will also be there.

The outgoing champion Nelson Piquet Jr. will once again defend the colors of the team NEXTEV China Racing alongside the British Oliver Turvey. His main opponents should be named Sébastien Buemi or Nicholas Cheers who will benefit from the growing involvement of Renault in the e.dams team to play the leading roles and bring home a second Teams title for their team, or even Lucas di Grassi (ABT Audi Sport).

The Canadian Jacques Villeneuve, teammate of Stéphane Sarrazin at Venturi will be one of the new arrivals in 2015-2016, just like the Dutchman Robin Frijns at Amlin Andretti, just crowned in the Blancpain GT Series and Nathanaël Berthon confirmed at Aguri.

The DS Virgin Racing, born from the association between Virgin Racing and the French brand, will also make its debut, lining up Jean-Eric Vergne and Sam Bird, both already accustomed to driving 100% electric single-seaters.

The 2015-2016 starting grid for the Formula e :

ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport: Lucas di Grassi? Daniel Abt
Amlin Andretti: Simona de Silvestro? Robin Frijns
Dragon Racing: Loïc duval ? Jerome d'Ambrosio
DS Virgin Racing: Jean-Eric Vergne ? Sam Bird
Renault-e.dams: Sébastien Buemi? Nicholas Prost
Mahindra Racing: Bruno Senna? Nick Heidfeld
NEXTEV China Racing: Nelson Piquet Jr? Oliver Turvey
Team Aguri: António Félix da Costa? Nathanaël Berthon
Trulli: Vitantonio Liuzzi? Salvador Durán
Venturi: Stephane Sarrazin ? Jacques Villeneuve

0 View comments)

Read also


*The space reserved for logged in users. Please connect to be able to respond or post a comment!

0 Comment (s)

To write a comment