MotoGP 2024 ranking – The championship after the Assen GP

Discover the 2024 MotoGP Drivers' ranking after the Dutch Grand Prix, the 8th meeting of the year held on the Assen circuit.

Published on 01/07/2024 à 08:30

Luca Bartolomeo

0 View comments)

MotoGP 2024 ranking – The championship after the Assen GP

The 2024 MotoGP rankings after the Assen GP - Red Bull Content Pool

The gap is closing at the top of the rankings MotoGP. Francesco Bagnaia closes his gap on Jorge Martin after dominating the Dutch Grand Prix at the Assen circuit. With the exception of the Warm up, the Italian led every session of the weekend. With 190 points on the clock, the number 1 is only 10 lengths from first place in the championship.

Marc Marquez for his part cedes a little more ground to his opponents. The multiple world champion leaves Assen 51 lengths less than Martin.

Maverick Viñales takes advantage of Pedro Acosta's white weekend to take fifth place in the Drivers' championship. Just like Fabio Di Giannantonio dislodges Aleix Espargaro from 8th place in the table.

The French's successful weekend allowed them to regain some color in the championship. fabio quartararo now ranks 13th, tied on points with Raul Fernandez. Johann Zarco scored valuable points this Sunday, the only Honda driver to do so. As a result, he is only two points less than Augusto Fernandez, who defends 17th position in the MotoGP Drivers' standings.

ALSO READ > Assen – Race: Bagnaia untouchable, the French in the points

Ranking MotoGP 2024 riders

  1. Jorge Martin (Pramac Ducati): 200 points
  2. Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo): 190 points
  3. Marc Marquez (Gresini Ducati): 142 points
  4. Enea Bastianini (Ducati Lenovo): 136 points
  5. Maverick Vinales (Aprilia Racing): 118 points
  6. Pedro Acosta (Tech3 KTM): 101 points
  7. Brad Binder (Red Bull KTM): 99 points
  8. Fabio Di Giannantonio (VR46 Ducati): 92 points
  9. Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing): 82 points
  10. Alex Marquez (Gresini Ducati): 62 points
  11. Marco Bezzecchi (VR46 Ducati): 45 points
  12. Raul Fernandez (Trackhouse Aprilia) – 40 points
  13. Franco Morbidelli (Pramac Ducati) – 39 points
  14. Fabio Quartararo (Yamaha): 39 points
  15. Jack Miller (Red Bull KTM) – 32 points
  16. Miguel Oliveira (Trackhouse Aprilia) – 32 points
  17. Augusto Fernandez (Tech3 KTM) – 15 points
  18. Joan Mir (Repsol Honda) – 13 points
  19. Johann Zarco (LCR Honda) – 12 points
  20. Alex Rins (Yamaha) – 8 points
  21. Takaaki Nakagami (LCR Honda) – 8 points
  22. Dani Pedrosa (Red Bull KTM) – 7 points
  23. Luca Marini (Repsol Honda) – 0 points
  24. Stefan Bradl (HRC Test Team) – 0 points
  25. Pol Espargaro (Red Bull KTM) – 0 points
  26. Lorenzo Savadori (Aprilia Racing) – 0 points

Luca Bartolomeo

Certified Belgian without accent who writes with pleasure for a French site. In charge of MotoGP

0 View comments)

Continue reading on these topics:

Read also


*The space reserved for logged in users. Please connect to be able to respond or post a comment!

0 Comment (s)

To write a comment