Mass is said in GT / Tourism

On an Estoril circuit still bathed in bright sunshine, the suspense lasted until the presentation of the checkered flag in the final race of a 2015 season full of twists and turns to obtain the GT / Tourism title.

Published on 08/11/2015 à 10:18

Pierre Tassel

0 View comments)

Mass is said in GT / Tourism

A year ago, on this same Portuguese route, Patrice and Paul Lafargue (Porsche 911 GT3 R IDEC Sport Racing) were crowned V de V GT / Touring champions Endurance Series. Thanks to their performances, first of all, and because the Ferrari n°51 AF Corse was inserted between the two contenders for the title.

Twelve months later, the roles have reversed, and it is now up to Jean-Paul Pagny, Thierry Perrier and Jean Bernard Bouvet, associated on the No. 458 Visiom Ferrari 2 GT2, to win the laurels. They actually ranked 6th in this final, but this result, added to the 2nd place of the AF Corse drivers Cordoni and Zanuttini, and the 4th of Patrice and Paul Lafargue, was enough for them to appear on the prize list for the 2015 edition.

“We've been chasing it for a number of years, but despite a few setbacks, it's ours, welcomes Bouvet who, like Perrier, is taking his first crown, while Pagny welcomes his third after those of 2007 and 2008. There is always more happening during 6-hour races than 4-hour races, and we had formidable opponents facing us. It was rewarding to fight against IDEC throughout the year and finally beat them. »

If the AF Corse duo was, despite the absence of Andrea Montermini, the real revelation of the event (with the triumph in Prestige), this last round of the season was marked with the seal of LM P3 and in particular of the Ginetta n°24 LNT of the trio White / Breeze / Belshaw which practically led from start to finish, offering the English prototype its third consecutive scratch success. As for the Ligier, its baptism in the V de V Endurance Series ended on the third step of the final podium thanks to the No. 42 Onroak Racing of Pierre Fillon / Jacques and Pierre Nicolet.

Fifth on the finish line, Oliver Campos and Kostas Kanaroglou scored a double victory and won the GTV2 title at the wheel of the No. 900 Mosler MT 8 from the Escuela Espanola de Pilotos team. Third in the standings upon arrival at Estoril, the Spanish-Greek pair took advantage of the abandonment of the Audi R8 LMS AB Sport Auto of Thybaud / Proust / Jousse and Van de Vyver / Carugati / Wegelin.

Behind the Mosler and the Ferrari Visiom are respectively the Ferrari 458 GT3 n°83 AKKA-ASP (Maurice and Benjamin Ricci / Policand), the Porsche 997 Cup n°58 RMS (Mallegol / Bachelier / Blank), the Porsche 997 Cup S n°63 Porsche Lorient Racing (Polette / Lelièvre / Neyrial) and the Porsche 997 Cup S n°56 RMS (Piergiovanni / Nicolaidis / Feller) which completes the Top-10.

Finally, let us note the victory in category S1 of the GC10 n°20 GC Automobile of Alexander David / Calari / Amrouche and in GTV3 of the Porsche Cup n°29 Team Sport 5 of Bapstista / J. Martins.

0 View comments)