Blancpain Endurance – McLaren wins, the title for Nissan drivers

If the Estre – Van Gisbergen – Bell team offered Von Ryan Racing a second success at the Nürburgring, the Pro Cup title fell into the hands of the Buncombe – Reip – Chiyo trio.

Published on 20/09/2015 à 18:17

Pierre Tassel

0 View comments)

Blancpain Endurance – McLaren wins, the title for Nissan drivers

The suspense lasted until the end for the attribution of the titles in Blancpain Endurance Series. In the Pro Cup, it was ultimately the Nissan clan who won the crown with the trio Alex Buncombe, Wolfgang Reip and Katsumasa Chiyo, thanks to their third place obtained at the Nürburgring after resisting the last assaults of the 2014 title holder Laurens Vanthoor (Audi R8 LMS ultra? Team WRT).

The final victory in Germany, however, went to the McLaren Von Ryan Racing 650S of Kevin Estre, Shane Van Gisbergen and Rob Bell, yet authors of average qualification. As at Silverstone, it was thanks to a perfect strategy during the pit stops that the trio rose to the forefront, to win with more than 14 seconds ahead of the No. 3 Bentley Continental GT7. of Meyrick’s Team M-Sport? Kane? Smith. The Teams title goes to the Belgian Audi Club Team WRT.

In Pro-Am, the German final smiled on the Emil Frey G3 Jaguar of Gabriele Gardel, Lorenz Frey, Fredy Barth, who achieved his first success in the category. Adrien De Leener and Cedric Sbirrazzuoli (Ferrari 458 Italy? AF Corse) failed by less than half a second on the finish line.

The team AKKA-ASP of Jérôme Policand wins the Am Cup thanks to the duo Fabien Barthez? Anthony Pons (Ferrari 458 Italia), the title failing to Ian Loggie and Julian Westwood (Audi R8 LMS ultra – Team Parker Racing)

Find the report of the Blancpain Endurance Series final at the Nürburgring in issue 2030 of AUTOhebdo, available from tomorrow evening in digital version, and from this Wednesday on newsstands.

0 View comments)

Read also


*The space reserved for logged in users. Please connect to be able to respond or post a comment!

0 Comment (s)

To write a comment