Formula e – Nicolas Prost finishes at the forefront

If Jean-Eric Vergne was the fastest in the afternoon session of this final day of Formula e testing, Nicolas Prost retained the best performance on Tuesday.

Published on 25/08/2015 à 18:40

Pierre Tassel

0 View comments)

Formula e – Nicolas Prost finishes at the forefront

After Sam Bird yesterday, Jean-Eric Vergne once again put DS Virgin Racing in the spotlight this Tuesday afternoon at Donington in England, following a final session disrupted by rain.

With a best lap completed in 1'31″048, the test pilot of the Team Ferrari, however, was unable to improve on the day's benchmark established this morning by Nicolas Cheers (Renault e.dams) in 1'30″513. Behind Vergne, we find the Dutchman Robin Frijns (Amlin Andretti) who was able to complete 21 laps. Note that the Team WRT driver in Blancpain GT Series, like Simona de Silvestro, evolved with a car embedding the specifications of season 1.

Bruno Senna (Mahindra Racing) completes the top 3 of the afternoon. Vitantonio Liuzzi was able to go out on track with the Team Trulli single-seater, without however being able to set any lap times.

In total these pre-season tests, however, it was the ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport team which stood out with the absolute best time achieved by the Brazilian Lucas di Grassi on August 19 in 1'29″920. Competitors in the 100% electric single-seater championship will now return to the track from the weekend of October 16 and 17, for the first event in Beijing, China.

Ranking 6th day of testing Formula e :

1. Nicolas Prost, Renault e.dams, 1:30.513
2. Sebastien Buemi, Renault e.dams, 1:30.801
3. Jerome D?Ambrosio, Dragon Racing, 1:30.860
4. Bruno Senna, Mahindra Racing, 1:30.869
5. Stephane Sarrazin, Venturi, 1:30.923
6. Jean-Eric Vergne, DS Virgin Racing, 1:30.997
7. Loic duval, Dragon Racing, 1:31.259
8. Robin Frijns, Amlin Andretti, 1:31.434
9. Jacques Villeneuve, Venturi, 1:31.895
10. Stefano Coletti, Team Aguri, 1:32.573
11. Simona de Silvestro, Amlin Andretti, 1:33.180
12. Nelson Piquet Jr, NEXTEV TCR, 1:33.679
13. Daniel Abt, ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport, 1:34.384
14. Nick Heidfeld, Mahindra Racing, 1:36.176
15. Vitantonio Liuzzi, Trulli, No time

0 View comments)

Read also


*The space reserved for logged in users. Please connect to be able to respond or post a comment!

0 Comment (s)

To write a comment