Formula E adopts new qualifying system

Formula E organizers have changed the qualifying system to a super pole system.

Published on 18/09/2015 à 12:49


0 View comments)

Formula E adopts new qualifying system

The ePrix pole Formula E will be awarded at the end ofa 15-minute “shoot-out” contested by 5 cars, in the manner of what is practiced in particular in IndyCar. The organizers will resume the principle of the first season with qualifying randomly distributed into 4 groups of five drivers, but the sessions will only last 6 minutes.

The five fastest drivers will fight for pole. The slowest among the drivers still in the running will be the first to start and so on. The rest of the grid will be created according to the times obtained during the first sessions. The pole sitter will always be rewarded with 3 points.

The concept of super pole will be submitted to the next FIA World Council which will be held on Friday September 30 in Paris.

0 View comments)

Read also


*The space reserved for logged in users. Please connect to be able to respond or post a comment!

0 Comment (s)

To write a comment