Houllier and Droux remain masters

The show continues at Le Castellet for this last day of the V de V Endurance Series. On the program this Sunday morning: Funyo, VHC and single-seaters.

Published on 07/09/2015 à 12:57


0 View comments)

Houllier and Droux remain masters

Funyo V of V Challenge

Race 2: Podium identical to race 1

In Funyo, Romain Houllier (Funyo 5 n°24 at HMC Lohéac) claimed victory as in the first race. The championship leader was unable to keep up with the pace of the SP05s which broke away from the pack quite quickly - the no.11 of Christophe Girardot (Prom?Auto Sport) inheriting the lead after the no.32 of Arlan Boulain was passed through the stands. However, Houllier will remain at the top of his category until the end. Cyril Denis (Funyo 5 n°72? Wintec) and Julien Goupy (Funyo 5 n°45? Wintec) maintain their 2nd and 3rd positions. Nice comeback from Gwenaël Delomier (Funyo 5 n°58? Kramer Racing) who finished 7th. Alexandre Barbiat (Funyo 5 n°33 at Fundriver) won in group B ahead of Xavier Cousin (Funyo 5 n°6 at HMC Lohéac) and Renaud Malinconi (Funyo 5 n°81 at Prom? Auto Sport).

Race 3: Flawless course for Houllier

Romain Houllier (Funyo 5 n°24) ends the weekend with another success and thus consolidates his lead in the championship. The HMC team driver crossed the finish line just behind the #05 SP32 of Arlan Boulain (AGR / Bleu Mercure). To tell the truth, the positions were frozen when the safety car entered the track two laps from the end to evacuate the No. 28 Funyo of Aurélien Robineau (HMC Lohéac). Cyril Denis (Funyo 5 n°72? Wintec) and Cédric Gardin (Funyo 5 n°14? SBD) complete the podium. Renaud Malinconi (Funyo 5 n°81? GC Automobile) finished first in category B ahead of Alexandre Barbiat (Funyo 5 n°33? Fundriver) and Thomas Despretz (Funyo 5 n°15? Wintec).

Challenge Endurance HCV V of V

Race 1: Metzger triumphs alone

The V de V Endurance Series took a little leap into the past this Sunday morning, with the first race of historic vehicles. Qualified in 2nd position on the grid, Franck Metzger (Team 4) immediately took the lead over pole sitter John Doe. And while his No. 6 Cesca Grac widens the gap, there’s a twist! His opponent's #60 Chevron B121 was forced to return to the pits. The Elva MK8 n°3 of Yann Le Calvez (Meca Motor) therefore took 2nd place in the prototypes ahead of Bryan (Chevron B36 n°76 – RLR MSport).

Challenge Single seat V de V

Race 3: Droux flies through the event

David Droux (Formula Renault 2.0 #97? RC Formula) ultimately did not let any victory slip away this weekend. The Swiss did not persist against Riccardo Cazzaniga (Formula Renault 2.0 n°1 - GSK Grand Prix) at the first corner but regained his position without delay. He will relegate his closest pursuer to almost ten seconds. 2nd place will remain with his Italian opponent but until the end Alexandre Jouannem (Formula Renault 2.0 n°44) put him under pressure. Then follow Felix Hirsiger (Formula Renault 2.0 n°7? RC Formula) and Julien Falchero (Formula Renault 2.0 n°3? GSK Grand Prix). Oscar Arcila (Formula Renault 2.0 n°9 at SG Racing) shines in category B ahead of Luca Furbatto (Renault Formula 2.0 #23? Viola Formula) and Grégory Choukroun (Renault Formula 2.0 n°53? Lamo Racing Car).

0 View comments)