The crowns fall at Magny-Cours

Endurance VHC and Challenge Funyo V de V experienced their epilogue this Saturday at Magny-Cours, scene of the last French round of the V de V Endurance Series.

Published on 11/10/2015 à 18:37


0 View comments)

The crowns fall at Magny-Cours

But this day, which took place under overcast skies, was also animated by the challenge.Endurance GT / Tourism and the qualifications of the rapid prototypes of the Challenge of the same name!

4 Hours Endurance GT / Tourism: the fantastic comeback of the Lafargues

Having only been able to complete two laps yesterday in qualifying, Patrice and Paul Lafargue started at the back of the grid and knew they were destined to fight to get back up. They set about it by making a first pit stop very early and definitively seizing the lead around twenty minutes from the finish when the No. 3 Ginetta LMP32 of Tomlinson / Simpson / Schjerpen respected its final pit stop. . Left behind the Ferrari 458 GT2 n°2 Visiom of Perrier / Pagny / Bouvet, the prototype finally takes the advantage five minutes from the checkerboard, but the main thing for the GT crew was to score the points for 2nd place which will allow them to present himself as a leader in Estoril.

The GTV1 podium is completed by the Mercedes SLS n°70 ANTeam of Yerly / B. and E. Stucky who in the last hour was still in the Top-3 overall. The trio is ahead of the Pescarolo 02 n°72 Speedreams Racing which also seemed to have a good card to play. It nevertheless precedes the Audi R8 LMS n°45 AB Sport Auto of Thybaud / Proust / Jousse, victorious in GTV2, while the SF V8 n°96 of Solution F (Charriol / Rayneri / Faure) benefits from the mechanical problems of the GC10 -V8 n°20 of Calari / Calmoni / Alexander to win the S2 class.

6 Hours V de V Endurance Proto: TFT regains the lead in qualifying

Free practice suggested domination by the Ligier JS 53 Evo 2 on home soil, but it was a Norma M20 FC that took pole position honors. The work of TFT and his team Vilarino / Ferté / Illiano, associated at the wheel of the No. 8. The reigning proto champion, however, is four ahead? Ligier, with the No. 35 Ultimate of Lahaye / Heriau / Nicolet in order, best time in two free sessions yesterday and first Prestige, ahead of the No. 29 and 91 of Graff in the hands of Trouillet / Clairay / Perroy and Gauvin / Pasian/Findlay.

VHC Endurance Challenge V de V – C1: Metzger at the end of the suspense

Historic Competition Vehicles are magnificent, but the mechanics can be fragile. John Doe (Wassermann Racing) had the bitter experience of this, he was heading towards victory before his Chevron B60 n°121 let him go on the penultimate lap. A royal road then opens for poleman Franck Metzger (Team 4) who wins at the wheel of his No. 6 Cesca Grac ahead of the Elva MK8 of Philippe Tissandier (Méca Motor) who started in 7th position on Grid. Doe finally saved 3rd place, having built a sufficient lead over the Osella PA 6 of the Emmanuel Lion / Etienne Champetier de Ribes duo.

VHC V de V – C2 Endurance Challenge: Thybaud crowned 2015 champion

Contraint de ranger sa Chevron B60 n°121, ce matin, alors qu?il avait quasiment course gagnée, John Doe n?est pas trahi par sa mécanique lors du feu d?artifice finale de cette saison 2015. Si Franck Metzger s?est affirmé comme le premier leader, John Doe se porte en tête à l?issue des arrêts aux stands et profite de l?abandon de l?ancien leader pour dérouler jusqu?à l?arrivée. Il devance ainsi l?Osella PA 6 n°66 du duo Emmanuel Lion / Etienne Champetier de Ribes et la superbe Hema n°11 d?Eric Van de Vyver et Patrick Brossard qui a connu une alerte en fin de course. En terminant au pied du podium, enfin, Franck Thybaud (Porsche 944 Cup) s?adjuge le titre dans le Challenge Endurance VHC.

Challenge Funyo V de V – C1: The coronation for Houllier

If Jean Quelet, at the wheel of one of the three new Funyo SP05s, leads from start to finish from pole position, he fades away on the last lap to leave the rivals for the title to fight. All attention is focused on the duel between Romain Houllier (HMC Lohéac) and Gwénaël Delomier (Kramer Racing). Both finished in this order and the first won the coronation, before the last two races, succeeding Quelet on the list of winners. Third, Yves Orhant (YO Concept) won the SP05 fight against Christophe Girardot (Prom Auto Sport). In classification B, victory for Pascal Vaglio-Giors (HMC) ahead of Renaud Malinconi (GC Automobile) and Jennifer Michel (AGR/Bleu Mercure).

Funyo V de V – C2 Challenge: The SP05 leads the debates

The crown having been awarded a few hours earlier to Romain Houllier, Yves Orhant, out of classification, did not miss the opportunity to take the lead from the second lap. The Breton is thus quite clearly ahead of the Funyo 5 of the new champion, who therefore scores the maximum points, and of his great rival Gwénaël Delomier. Christophe Girardot once again fails at the foot of the podium and is ahead of Wintec teammates Cyril Denis and Julien Goupy. In classification B, Renaud Malinconi takes his revenge and wins against Nicolas Jegou (NJ Motors) and Thomas Despretz (Wintec).

Funyo Challenge V de V – C3: Houllier concludes in style

Romain Houllier proves that this year he is the master of this exceptional field of 35 Funyo. Leader on the first lap, he remained so during the 10 laps of the event which ended behind the safety car due to a collision notably involving Gwénaël Delomier and Christophe Girardot. The vice-champion out, Cyril Denis and Alexandre Barbiat (ABN Fun Driver) took the podium, the latter having had to dislodge Marcel Sciabarrasi (Sciabarrasi Compétition). Again, finally, for Renaud Malinconi who triumphs in classification B this time ahead of Xavier Cousin (SRT/HMC) and Gérald Poussin (Kramer).

Challenge Single seat V de V – C2: superb struggles? behind Droux

Titled last night, David Droux (RC Formula) did not let up his efforts and recorded this Saturday morning his 14 victory in 16 races this season after a single rider. The suspense is however in its exhausts, between Gilles Heriau (Formula Motorsport) and Julien Falchero (GSK Grand Prix) first, and further between Pietro Peccenini (TS Corse), Erwin Creed (Formula Motorsport), Laurent Lamolinaire (Lamo Racing ) and Oscar Arcila. Everyone finally finished in this order, Peccenini winning among the Gentlemen and Arcila in the B classification.

Single-seater Challenge V de V – C3: Droux lays the last stone

David Droux ends the season as he started it: with a victory. Placed as usual in pole position, he leads from start to finish, leaving Julien Falchero and Gilles Heriau to compete for the second step of the podium. The order is reversed compared to the previous round and Falchero finally has the last word. Erwin Creed finally failed at the foot of the podium by overcoming Oscar Arcila who won in the B field. Serge Heriau (HMC), finally, imposed his domination in the Gentlemen.

0 View comments)