F3 – 28 drivers entered for the Macau Grand Prix

The organizers of the Macau GP have published an entry list comprising 28 drivers. Felix Rosenqvist will aim for a second consecutive victory.

Published on 07/10/2015 à 12:42


0 View comments)

F3 – 28 drivers entered for the Macau Grand Prix

The entry list for the Macau GP held from November 19 to 22 includes 28 drivers spread across 13 teams. The big contender for victory will be the reigning champion of the F3 European Championship Felix rosenqvist (Theodore Racing by Prema Powerteam) who is the latest winner of this event. The Swede will be looking to be the first driver to score back-to-back victories on the streets of the Chinese city since Edoardo Mortara won in 2009 and 2010.

Carlin will be the best represented structure since it will be the only one to enter four pilots with Antonio Giovinazzi (vice-champion of the F3 European Championship), Gustavo Menezes, George Russell et Callum ilott. Charles Leclerc, another host of the F3 season, will team up with Alessio Lorandi at Van Amersfoort Racing.

Signature will also make its comeback by entering two single-seaters for Alexander albon et Dorian Boccolacci, the only Frenchman lined up for this event.

Engaged in the Macau GP

Felix Rosenqvist? Prema Powerteam
Jake Dennis? Prema Powerteam
Lance stroll ? Prema Powerteam

Kenta Yamashita? Tom's
Nick Cassidy? Tom's

Antonio Giovinazzi? Pug
Gustavo Menezes? Pug
George Russell? Pug
Callum Ilott? Pug

Mitsunori Takaboshi? B-Max Racing
Yuhi Sekiguchi? B-Max Racing

Charles Leclerc? Van Amersfoort Racing
Alessio Lorandi? Van Amersfoort Racing

Alexander Albon? Signature
Dorian Boccolacci? Sognature

Markus Pommer? Motopark
Sergio Sette Camara? Motopark

Pietro Fittipaldi? Fortec Motorsport
Andy Chung? Fortec Motorsport
Martin Cao? Fortec Motorsport

Santino Ferrucci? Mücke Motorsport
Mikkel Jensen? Mücke Motorsport
Arjun Maini? T-Sport

Ryan Tveter? Team West-Tec
Sam MacLeod? Team West-Tec

Alexander Sims? Double R Racing
Matt Solomon? Double R Racing

Peter Li? Jo Zeller Racing

0 View comments)